Platform Builder Forums
Main => Announcements => Topic started by: TingThing on September 22, 2019, 09:28:15 PM
-
Update: This Bug has been fixed in Platform Builder 7.1.5
--------
Hi everyone,
I just discovered a bug you should be aware of. If you are editing in a level and you select "edit" and click on a custom sprite to edit the sprite in Game Setup, PB will appear to save your level, but it will actually destroy your saved data for whatever area you are working on. This can be avoided by saving manually first.
Luckily, if you lose your data, you can restore a backup from the menu. But you will likely have to rebuild whatever you did before you last actual save.
I'll work to put out an update soon to fix this.
Best,
TingThing
-
I really appreciate that you warn us about the glitches which can seriously damage our time and efforts as best as you can. :) Fortunately, I always have been able to keep at least the most important I want to work with from a time on when I lost one very important project for me. Even now, when my PC suddenly gave a selection to restore it continuously without no result I was able to keep at least my files and my main project is still far away from being lost. But this type of thing for sure limits my ability and time to be quick in being able to make something new. I appreciate that you warn about things that we even may not have found yet but may find any time. This will save a lot of time and prevent from extra questions that seems to continue like forever. :)
-
Thank you, Alley!
-
I meant this being really sincere. I am glad you notice... I mean I am glad that my comment affects you. :)
-
That explains why my levels were destroyed after using the edit button!
-
That explains why my levels were destroyed after using the edit button!