Author Topic: Triggering goals by commands doesn't work  (Read 88 times)

Antikore

  • YouTuber, Gamer and the developer of Castle Chamber.
  • Level 20: Nobom
  • *
  • Posts: 1158
  • Enjoying Platform Builder from the very start
    • View Profile
    • PBuilder Resources
Triggering goals by commands doesn't work
« on: January 06, 2020, 02:14:36 PM »
trigger goal 1 doesn't work to trigger area goals.
Sorry because my English is not very good because I'm Spanish ;) :P
==================================
My games:
- Castle Chamber (In development)
==================================

TingThing

  • Admin and Developer
  • Level 17: Clanker
  • *
  • Posts: 759
  • Creator and Developer of Platform Builder
    • View Profile
    • Platform Builder Home
Re: Triggering goals by commands doesn't work
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2020, 03:52:54 PM »
Seems to be working fine for me. How are you triggering it, and what is the goal reward?

Antikore

  • YouTuber, Gamer and the developer of Castle Chamber.
  • Level 20: Nobom
  • *
  • Posts: 1158
  • Enjoying Platform Builder from the very start
    • View Profile
    • PBuilder Resources
Re: Triggering goals by commands doesn't work
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2020, 07:05:41 AM »
trigger goal 1 in startup command prompt, other commands work in that cp but trigger goal 1 nope.
The goal was for finding exit sign, being unexistant in the level so I could execute it when I want.
The reward was command prompt obviously.
Sorry because my English is not very good because I'm Spanish ;) :P
==================================
My games:
- Castle Chamber (In development)
==================================

Gizgord

  • average
  • Level 14: Grooper
  • *
  • Posts: 490
    • View Profile
Re: Triggering goals by commands doesn't work
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2020, 10:41:34 AM »
basically, you wanted complete this course via command prompt?
there's a command which does exactly that. you don't need to set any trigger goals.

Antikore

  • YouTuber, Gamer and the developer of Castle Chamber.
  • Level 20: Nobom
  • *
  • Posts: 1158
  • Enjoying Platform Builder from the very start
    • View Profile
    • PBuilder Resources
Re: Triggering goals by commands doesn't work
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2020, 10:54:21 AM »
No I want to execute a goal by triggering it. The command prompt it has is different for each level but I want to execute in each level that command prompt.

I didn't want to complete the level.
Sorry because my English is not very good because I'm Spanish ;) :P
==================================
My games:
- Castle Chamber (In development)
==================================

Gizgord

  • average
  • Level 14: Grooper
  • *
  • Posts: 490
    • View Profile
Re: Triggering goals by commands doesn't work
« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2020, 11:33:24 AM »
okay, gotcha.

TingThing

  • Admin and Developer
  • Level 17: Clanker
  • *
  • Posts: 759
  • Creator and Developer of Platform Builder
    • View Profile
    • Platform Builder Home
Re: Triggering goals by commands doesn't work
« Reply #6 on: January 15, 2020, 04:45:38 AM »
I see. I'll patch that up.