Author Topic: Aparentaly i don't have pro  (Read 82 times)

Setap

  • The Conservative Romanian Republic of Setap
  • Level 13: Porcuprick
  • *
  • Posts: 365
  • Total likes: 34
  • Developer of the Super Adventure series
    • View Profile
    • Setap's Website
Aparentaly i don't have pro
« on: March 24, 2021, 01:46:42 PM »






It tells me to buy Pro but i already have brought Pro
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLM5TY9Ru89_mBf0T0_4uCADeviantArt:https://www.deviantart.com/setapdede
Copyright (C) Setap GAMES 2017-2021
Copyright (C) Setap Dede 2016-2021

Gizgord

Re: Aparentaly i don't have pro
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2021, 08:36:28 PM »
did you uncheck the Pro DLC while browsing the game's page, by any chance?

Antikore

  • Developing Mortal Theater at day, developing depression at night.
  • Level 21: Magmus
  • *
  • Posts: 1897
  • Total likes: 148
  • Enjoying Platform Builder from the very start
    • View Profile
    • PBuilder Resources
Re: Aparentaly i don't have pro
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2021, 10:25:18 PM »
did you uncheck the Pro DLC while browsing the game's page, by any chance?
I already told him, he says he has it, so might be a bug
Sorry because my English is not very good because I'm Spanish ;) :P

TingThing

  • Admin and Developer
  • Level 20: Nobom
  • *
  • Posts: 1269
  • Total likes: 177
  • Creator and Developer of Platform Builder
    • View Profile
    • Platform Builder Home
Re: Aparentaly i don't have pro
« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2021, 03:21:16 PM »
Hi Setap,


I assume you're running this from Steam, correct? Even if you own Pro, it won't work if you try running PB from GameJolt or another one of our download spots.


Are you getting this message only for character sprite sheets, or for anything that requires Pro?

Setap

  • The Conservative Romanian Republic of Setap
  • Level 13: Porcuprick
  • *
  • Posts: 365
  • Total likes: 34
  • Developer of the Super Adventure series
    • View Profile
    • Setap's Website
Re: Aparentaly i don't have pro
« Reply #4 on: March 30, 2021, 08:07:22 AM »
Hi Setap,


I assume you're running this from Steam, correct? Even if you own Pro, it won't work if you try running PB from GameJolt or another one of our download spots.


Are you getting this message only for character sprite sheets, or for anything that requires Pro?
I have both pro and PB from steam, and it does that for anything that is for pro not just the character sprite sheets
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLM5TY9Ru89_mBf0T0_4uCADeviantArt:https://www.deviantart.com/setapdede
Copyright (C) Setap GAMES 2017-2021
Copyright (C) Setap Dede 2016-2021

TingThing

  • Admin and Developer
  • Level 20: Nobom
  • *
  • Posts: 1269
  • Total likes: 177
  • Creator and Developer of Platform Builder
    • View Profile
    • Platform Builder Home
Re: Aparentaly i don't have pro
« Reply #5 on: April 02, 2021, 04:26:08 PM »
Well, since you're the only one reporting this problem, it sounds like there might be a problem with your Steam account. You might want to write to them and say that you have a DLC which does not work for you, but it works for others.


Steam will probably first ask that the DLC is enabled from your library. Make sure that it is, as per the screenshot.






If they are unable to help, then swing back here and we'll figure something else out.

Setap

  • The Conservative Romanian Republic of Setap
  • Level 13: Porcuprick
  • *
  • Posts: 365
  • Total likes: 34
  • Developer of the Super Adventure series
    • View Profile
    • Setap's Website
Re: Aparentaly i don't have pro
« Reply #6 on: April 03, 2021, 07:45:28 AM »
Well, since you're the only one reporting this problem, it sounds like there might be a problem with your Steam account. You might want to write to them and say that you have a DLC which does not work for you, but it works for others.


Steam will probably first ask that the DLC is enabled from your library. Make sure that it is, as per the screenshot.






If they are unable to help, then swing back here and we'll figure something else out.
Well i got it working. Not sure what was the problem, i just updated to the latest version and disabled then reenabled the DLC
« Last Edit: April 03, 2021, 07:46:58 AM by Setap »
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLM5TY9Ru89_mBf0T0_4uCADeviantArt:https://www.deviantart.com/setapdede
Copyright (C) Setap GAMES 2017-2021
Copyright (C) Setap Dede 2016-2021

TingThing

  • Admin and Developer
  • Level 20: Nobom
  • *
  • Posts: 1269
  • Total likes: 177
  • Creator and Developer of Platform Builder
    • View Profile
    • Platform Builder Home
Re: Aparentaly i don't have pro
« Reply #7 on: April 04, 2021, 03:08:15 AM »
Excellent! Glad you got it working :)

Setap

  • The Conservative Romanian Republic of Setap
  • Level 13: Porcuprick
  • *
  • Posts: 365
  • Total likes: 34
  • Developer of the Super Adventure series
    • View Profile
    • Setap's Website
Re: Aparentaly i don't have pro
« Reply #8 on: April 07, 2021, 10:24:01 AM »
So i found out that it was indeed a steam issue as i incountered it again today, then restarted Steam and it worked. So it might be similar to the PB not launching bug that requires a restart.
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLM5TY9Ru89_mBf0T0_4uCADeviantArt:https://www.deviantart.com/setapdede
Copyright (C) Setap GAMES 2017-2021
Copyright (C) Setap Dede 2016-2021