Author Topic: Typos?  (Read 5770 times)

TingThing

  • Admin and Developer
  • Level 19: Gerby
  • *
  • Posts: 988
  • Creator and Developer of Platform Builder
    • View Profile
    • Platform Builder Home
Typos?
« on: March 30, 2018, 09:24:38 PM »
Hi everyone,


You may have noticed that there are some typos in the text of Platform Builder. This is especially true when you right-click on things. If you see any, let me know here, and I'll take a look.


Thanks!

Antikore

  • YouTuber, Gamer and the developer of Castle Chamber.
  • Level 20: Nobom
  • *
  • Posts: 1497
  • Enjoying Platform Builder from the very start
    • View Profile
    • PBuilder Resources
Re: Typos?
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2018, 12:19:32 PM »
This is not in PB but is in the PB website:


Sorry because my English is not very good because I'm Spanish ;) :P

Christian Game Maker

  • Currently developing Project ASM (The Adventures Of Super Mike) And manager of platformbuilderfansite.weebly.com!
  • Master Builder
  • *
  • Posts: 3483
  • The way of the Cross leads home.
    • View Profile
    • The Adventures of Super Mike Website (ASM)
Re: Typos?
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2018, 01:03:11 AM »
In the Command Prompt it has a problem with the hang command under Enable/Disable Moves. It's under Example. "HaNg = FaLsE"

Antikore

  • YouTuber, Gamer and the developer of Castle Chamber.
  • Level 20: Nobom
  • *
  • Posts: 1497
  • Enjoying Platform Builder from the very start
    • View Profile
    • PBuilder Resources
Re: Typos?
« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2018, 08:19:18 PM »
That was for telling people that the command prompt isn't case-sensitive, in the description also says that.
Sorry because my English is not very good because I'm Spanish ;) :P

Christian Game Maker

  • Currently developing Project ASM (The Adventures Of Super Mike) And manager of platformbuilderfansite.weebly.com!
  • Master Builder
  • *
  • Posts: 3483
  • The way of the Cross leads home.
    • View Profile
    • The Adventures of Super Mike Website (ASM)
Re: Typos?
« Reply #4 on: April 13, 2018, 09:53:22 PM »

Okay, Thanks!

Antikore

  • YouTuber, Gamer and the developer of Castle Chamber.
  • Level 20: Nobom
  • *
  • Posts: 1497
  • Enjoying Platform Builder from the very start
    • View Profile
    • PBuilder Resources
Re: Typos?
« Reply #5 on: May 02, 2018, 08:15:25 PM »
In the "displaying text and messages" category of the command prompt page, at the "large overhead message" (^) notes, at the end says that:

"The example causes the text "Meanwhile..." to be displayed at the top of thte screen."
Sorry because my English is not very good because I'm Spanish ;) :P

Christian Game Maker

  • Currently developing Project ASM (The Adventures Of Super Mike) And manager of platformbuilderfansite.weebly.com!
  • Master Builder
  • *
  • Posts: 3483
  • The way of the Cross leads home.
    • View Profile
    • The Adventures of Super Mike Website (ASM)
Re: Typos?
« Reply #6 on: May 02, 2018, 08:40:07 PM »
I saw that typo too!

TingThing

  • Admin and Developer
  • Level 19: Gerby
  • *
  • Posts: 988
  • Creator and Developer of Platform Builder
    • View Profile
    • Platform Builder Home
Re: Typos?
« Reply #7 on: May 02, 2018, 10:09:24 PM »
Thanks guys! Keep 'em coming!

seggaw

  • Guest
Re: Typos?
« Reply #8 on: May 03, 2018, 04:31:19 PM »



Turqo

  • I'm here, then I'm not
  • Level 4: Sparr
  • *
  • Posts: 62
  • toad voice lol
    • View Profile
Re: Typos?
« Reply #9 on: June 09, 2018, 12:21:51 PM »




I found this one accidentally.
Currently Working on: a super, special, secret game thing (and Adventure Joruney: Origins)
Have a great day!

- Turqo

Christian Game Maker

  • Currently developing Project ASM (The Adventures Of Super Mike) And manager of platformbuilderfansite.weebly.com!
  • Master Builder
  • *
  • Posts: 3483
  • The way of the Cross leads home.
    • View Profile
    • The Adventures of Super Mike Website (ASM)
Re: Typos?
« Reply #10 on: June 09, 2018, 03:30:56 PM »
This isn't a typo report, but I do want to note that there is a way around this message using command prompt. Maybe the message should be removed completely?

TingThing

  • Admin and Developer
  • Level 19: Gerby
  • *
  • Posts: 988
  • Creator and Developer of Platform Builder
    • View Profile
    • Platform Builder Home
Re: Typos?
« Reply #11 on: June 09, 2018, 06:20:48 PM »
This isn't a typo report, but I do want to note that there is a way around this message using command prompt. Maybe the message should be removed completely?


There was a reason I did that with the shield and invincibility, I don't remember what it was. It might have been something with the item duration.

Christian Game Maker

  • Currently developing Project ASM (The Adventures Of Super Mike) And manager of platformbuilderfansite.weebly.com!
  • Master Builder
  • *
  • Posts: 3483
  • The way of the Cross leads home.
    • View Profile
    • The Adventures of Super Mike Website (ASM)
Re: Typos?
« Reply #12 on: August 10, 2018, 11:51:19 PM »
In custom blocks, I for some weird reason, I right clicked on the arrows for the limit of items. The word, misspelled is arrows. It spells it arrowws. 

Gizgord

  • average
  • Level 15: Spreker
  • *
  • Posts: 581
    • View Profile
Re: Typos?
« Reply #13 on: August 23, 2018, 08:57:37 PM »



Antikore

  • YouTuber, Gamer and the developer of Castle Chamber.
  • Level 20: Nobom
  • *
  • Posts: 1497
  • Enjoying Platform Builder from the very start
    • View Profile
    • PBuilder Resources
Re: Typos?
« Reply #14 on: September 11, 2018, 07:07:08 PM »
Here instead of change that would be the correct, you misspelled it as chanage, click the image to see full and see the error, the image hosting don't work with the full preview:


Sorry because my English is not very good because I'm Spanish ;) :P