Author Topic: if key=none command  (Read 1231 times)

CGM

  • Christian, 3D artist, former Platform Builder gamdev
  • Master Builder
  • *
  • Posts: 3836
    • View Profile
if key=none command
« on: January 23, 2020, 09:14:30 PM »
I really want a if key = none command.

War

  • "The top player is here!"
  • Level 20: Nobom
  • *
  • Posts: 1490
    • View Profile
    • My website
Re: if key=none command
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2020, 07:53:27 AM »
You mean, a command to check if the player has no keys? Interesting.
Hey, wassup wassup? My name is Warrior555MainsGanon (but just call me War) and I'm the main guy behind Megaman Zero Online and the upcoming Matt's Adventure! I don't speak often here but I'm a very friendly lad so if you wanna talk, don't hesitate!

CGM

  • Christian, 3D artist, former Platform Builder gamdev
  • Master Builder
  • *
  • Posts: 3836
    • View Profile
Re: if key=none command
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2020, 03:54:54 PM »
No no no. I mean check to see if no keys (keys on a keyboard) are being pressed.

War

  • "The top player is here!"
  • Level 20: Nobom
  • *
  • Posts: 1490
    • View Profile
    • My website
Re: if key=none command
« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2020, 09:10:52 PM »
No no no. I mean check to see if no keys (keys on a keyboard) are being pressed.
Aaaaaaaaaaaahhhh...
Hey, wassup wassup? My name is Warrior555MainsGanon (but just call me War) and I'm the main guy behind Megaman Zero Online and the upcoming Matt's Adventure! I don't speak often here but I'm a very friendly lad so if you wanna talk, don't hesitate!

TingThing

  • Admin and Developer
  • Level 20: Nobom
  • *
  • Posts: 1395
  • Creator and Developer of Platform Builder
    • View Profile
    • Platform Builder Home
Re: if key=none command
« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2020, 04:10:50 AM »
I should have said on the conditional page online that you can use != for key conditionals. This means your suggestion is already possible, although it would take a long line of code:


Code: [Select]

if key != up and key != down and key != left and key != right and key != jump and key != attack and key != pick and key != use
{


}


I'll update the website.
« Last Edit: May 11, 2020, 04:11:29 AM by TingThing »

CGM

  • Christian, 3D artist, former Platform Builder gamdev
  • Master Builder
  • *
  • Posts: 3836
    • View Profile
Re: if key=none command
« Reply #5 on: May 11, 2020, 04:12:29 AM »
Yeah...That's inefficient.